Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Send app data to email or file server

Author
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Greetings,

I'm currently building a store app where customers will be able to customize products via choosing and changing options.
the process is meant to be fun, interactive and above all, easy. Don't know why I chose AppGameKit to make an app like this, perhaps because it's ridiculously easy to make and deploy.

A question that's been going through my mind is how i'm going to send customer data to a server or to an email address. I have very little knowledge of this area and am
unsure where to begin or what equipment I would need.

I'm certain what i'd need to achieve is creating a file with the variables a customer has chosen in a readable format then sending that to my email or a file server of some kind
after the customer is happy with what they have made and checked out.

Also on the agenda is a payment method. Is PayPal integration something to consider or are plain old in-app purchases an appropriate approach?

Cheers for any help!
Real programmers don't comment their code, because if it was hard to write it must be hard to read!

- PixHil Entertainment
Download Pixel Smasher on the App Store today!
BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jul 2016 06:49
This old DBPro thread is a really good start for anything server related. The equivalent commands are available in AGK.
In a nutshell, you can send everything in a URL string, or several calls.
You can extend the principles in this thread with SendHTTPFile().
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -