Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Autocompletion snippets for AGK2 - IDE

Author
Message
MadBit
VIP Member
Gold Codemaster
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 22nd Nov 2016 17:26 Edited at: 22nd Nov 2016 17:28
I do not have a better title for this. They are small code snippets, which automatically completes by a keyword.
(E.g. If you type
'while'
and then press the [TAB] key, the entire command is inserted

While |

EndWhile'

and the cursor is automatically at the point to enter the expression.

To use this you need only do the following.
Open under AppGameKit snippets.conf ('Tools-> Configuration Files-> snippets.conf')
And copied this code to the end of the file.



No big deal, maybe some of you have already entered their own snippets.

The following commands will autocomplete.
for -> For ... Next command
if -> multiline if
ifthen -> oneline if ... then
while -> While ... EndWhile
do -> Do ... Loop
repeat -> Repeat ... Until
func -> Function ... EndFunction
select -> Select ... Case ... EndCase ... EndSelect
case -> Case ... EndCase
type -> Type ... EndType
remstart -> RemStart ... RemEnd

I also recommend to define a button to go through the cursor stops.
Go to 'Build->Build Options' take 'Keybindings' tab and search the entry 'Move cursor in snippet' and assign a keyshortcut. My is Ctrl->Right.

Thanks for your attention.


MadBit
Share your knowledge. It\'s a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
Pixie-Particle-Engine
Midget Blaster
AGK Developer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 22nd Nov 2016 18:02
This is really good! Something I will use in the future, thanks for sharing
Scraggle
Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jul 2003
Location: Yorkshire
Posted: 22nd Nov 2016 18:50
I have a similar thing in place already.
I use AutoHotKey and have set up shortcuts for all commands.
For example:
sss = SetSpriteSize(
ss% - SetSpriteScale(
gpx = GetPointerX(
etc....

Some people call it lazy but they don't see the work that goes into setting it all up.
AGK V2 user - Tier 1 (mostly)
damothegreat
User Banned
Posted: 23rd Nov 2016 14:47
I used the ole fashion standard typing in full - RSI or what! Ouch!!!

Thanks for sharing
Damo
Using Tier 1 AppGameKit V2
Started coding with AMOS
Anything is possible if put mind to it
Markus
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Apr 2004
Location: Germany
Posted: 23rd Nov 2016 18:43 Edited at: 23rd Nov 2016 18:43
cool, here is my
AGK (Steam) V2.0.21 : Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit : AMD (16.6) Radeon R7 265 : Mac mini OS Sierra (10.12)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-19 13:38:51
Your offset time is: 2024-04-19 13:38:51