Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / animationreverse?

Author
Message
arrojar entidad y que explote
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 17th Dec 2016 21:23 Edited at: 17th Dec 2016 22:11
Hello community, a query, does anyone know how the animationreverse command works? I pass this script I did for the jump action, it makes me jump animation but it does not look good. The sample is in the video.
I suppose, that the command animationreverse, is to trigger the animation in reverse, but apparently it is not working.
I need the jump animation, first cheer in reverse and then make the animation of the jump more clean when it falls. Thank you!


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bJCQgQWyd00&feature=youtu.be


;Jumping
:state=1,keypressed=57 1,plralive=1:state=10,animationreverse,animate=50
:state=10:animationnormal,animate=50,crouchkey=0
:state=10,animationover=50:animate=1,state=1,plralive=1,crouchkey=1
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 18th Dec 2016 14:34
arrojar entidad
The only thing I can think of to try would be the "decframe" and "frameatstart" commands.
Look at any stock "door" script. After your initial "setframe" and incframe,
you can run the same one again, only in reverse. (decframe, frameatstart)
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
arrojar entidad y que explote
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 20th Dec 2016 23:59
ncmako
Hi, thanks for your advice. I have a problem, get me to take the reverse animation, but not in the right order. Probe of all forms and this is the only one that takes me the jump animation. You could review my script and orient me where the error may be. Thank you

I imagine that you must first go frameatstart, setframe and then decframe, to reverse the animation. With that order there is no way to reproduce any animation

:state=1,keypressed=57 1:activate=2
:state=1,activated=2:state=21,setframe=0
:state=21:incframe=0
:state=21,frameatend=0:state=22
:state=22,keypressed=57 0:activate=0
:state=22,activated=0:state=23
:state=23:decframe=0
:state=23,frameatstart=0:state=1,setframe=0

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 22nd Dec 2016 09:25
arrojar entidad
I don't have that character, so I used a stock one. I noticed it's not a "jump" animation but looks like a "fall" ?
In Fragmotion it is a "fall" or "drop" animation. Try reversing the frames...



So I reversed mine in Fragmotion and now it plays much smoother. Do you have Fragmotion?
My script is much smaller also now because of it...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofeNrcTsPEI&feature=youtu.be
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
arrojar entidad y que explote
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 22nd Dec 2016 17:38
ncmako

thanks for your help.
Long ago I used it to know the numbers of frames of each animation. It broke my pc and since then I could never find a full version.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-19 00:55:47
Your offset time is: 2019-06-19 00:55:47