Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Burger Menu ?

Author
Message
Freddix
AGK Developer
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2002
Location: France
Posted: 23rd Dec 2016 13:53
Hello,

Did someone experienced to create burgermenus on his/her AppGameKit development project ?

Regards,
CJB
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posted: 23rd Dec 2016 15:12
http://www.burgerking.co.uk/menu
V2 T1 (Mostly)
Phone Tap!
Uzmadesign
Markus
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Apr 2004
Location: Germany
Posted: 23rd Dec 2016 16:42 Edited at: 23rd Dec 2016 19:37
you mean access from "triple bar" screen key?

u can use a sprite and this commands
spr=LoadSprite ( "3bar.jpg") once
if GetPointerPressed () =1
mx#=GetPointerX ()
my#=GetPointerY ()
if GetSpriteHitTest ( spr, mx#, my# )
set a return value
exit loop and then call menu function
endif
endif
AGK (Steam) V2.0.22 : Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit : AMD (16.12.1) Radeon R7 265 : Mac mini OS Sierra (10.12)
=PRoF=
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2003
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posted: 23rd Dec 2016 17:14
I use the "3 Lines" Icon for the menu in a couple of my apps.

What did you want to know?
Freddix
AGK Developer
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2002
Location: France
Posted: 25th Dec 2016 22:33
Yes, like this : http://media.tumblr.com/a0714a6b9fd605bea3631b5c0e7ff561/tumblr_inline_mw8n4sAc1e1sqe4gp.png

damothegreat
User Banned
Posted: 25th Dec 2016 22:48
That should be fun and challenging to implement, stay with us, I'm sure we could gather something up in a few days
Using Tier 1 AppGameKit V2
Started coding with AMOS
Anything is possible if put mind to it
Phaelax
DBPro Master
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Apr 2003
Location: Metropia
Posted: 26th Dec 2016 02:37 Edited at: 26th Dec 2016 02:39
Could use the text character:

Or use my nifty code I wrote tonight

The 200 lines might be more than I planned on it being, but I got carried away with modular design. And the reason I made the array of menuItems a separate UDT is so it can be expanded to support more than just text, such as icons. Also, it should theoretically handle multiple burger menus at the same time, though I haven't tested that yet.


"I like offending people, because I think people who get offended should be offended." - Linus Torvalds
Polaraul
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Dec 2014
Location:
Posted: 26th Dec 2016 10:04
In a galaxy far, far away, AppGameKit gave us access to all the native UI controls.
Markus
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Apr 2004
Location: Germany
Posted: 26th Dec 2016 21:49 Edited at: 26th Dec 2016 21:57
simple menu select with a sprite / image
AGK (Steam) V2.0.22 : Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit : AMD (16.12.1) Radeon R7 265 : Mac mini OS Sierra (10.12)

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-29 21:19:04
Your offset time is: 2024-09-29 21:19:04