Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / [BUG]2017.01.09 - Facebooklogin () no longer works.

Author
Message
JohnnyMeek
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2013
Location: Slovenia
Posted: 10th Jan 2017 16:39 Edited at: 10th Jan 2017 16:50
Just tested the latest build with iOS on my current project and it seems to have killed the Facebook functionality.

FacebookLogin () does not initiate the log in process from Facebook, it just returns instantly. GetFacebbokLoggedIn() returns 1 even though Facebook was logged out via the app and a browser.

I was previously on version 2.0.21 so I've skipped a version.
JohnnyMeek
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2013
Location: Slovenia
Posted: 10th Jan 2017 17:22 Edited at: 10th Jan 2017 17:22
So I've investigated this further and found that it's not a Facebook problem. Though GetFacebookLoggedIn() does return 1 when it shouldn't.

The issue is with the following piece of code. It just causes a crash with no errors. I've managed to trace it to the HTTPEncode() function.


JohnnyMeek
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2013
Location: Slovenia
Posted: 11th Jan 2017 10:43
I did further test this morning and can confirm that any call to HTTPEncode() causes a crash.

This is a version killer for me.
Mobiius
Valued Member
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2003
Location: The Cold North
Posted: 11th Jan 2017 12:37 Edited at: 11th Jan 2017 12:37
You don' t need to HTTPEncode the app_token as it doesn't contain either an ampersand (&) or = character.

You also have a double ampersand here..
Quote: "result$ = NetGetString ( "graph.facebook.com", "/debug_token?input_token="+ fbfunction.access_token+"&&access_token="+HTTPEncode(fbfunction.App_token), 1 )"
JohnnyMeek
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2013
Location: Slovenia
Posted: 11th Jan 2017 12:50 Edited at: 11th Jan 2017 13:49
Thanks, but I still need to use HTTPEncode() in other places, and that crashes.
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 11th Jan 2017 14:59
It doesn't crash for me, but it does enter an infinite loop. Fixed for the next version. You can use the following function as a replacement for now
JohnnyMeek
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2013
Location: Slovenia
Posted: 11th Jan 2017 15:08
Thanks!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-19 12:27:04
Your offset time is: 2024-04-19 12:27:04