Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / WTF Error! Big problems with shutdowns and errors. Why cant FPSC handle My level???

Author
Message
Mr Love
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 25th Feb 2017 12:03
I got big probs with shutdowns and errors.. I cant load a game, it only works to load a game if I turn off the engine first and then restart.. The same thing with starting a "New Game"... Anyone Who can help Me with this, I have the logfile, it ends with loading physics 1951mb...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ncmako
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 25th Feb 2017 13:55
Mr Love "1951mg" Do you have systemmemorycapoff=1 set in your setup.ini ?
It just looks like your build is too big.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 25th Feb 2017 22:13
Im trying to cut down dynamic physics objects and see if it works out. By the way the HeroPoint system that You made didnt work for load and save. The "HP-pointer" just says "0" after a load. So Im thinking about removing the HP-system. Do You have time to help Me with that?
sman512
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2014
Location: Russia
Posted: 25th Feb 2017 23:41
You need "4 GB Patch". Just run it and choose file you need to patch and no problem!
GS

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mr Love
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 26th Feb 2017 01:08
It really works, IT REALLY WORKS!!! Thanks alot sman512! I think of all them Who has been working really hard with their games and found out that the memory-cap is to low.. sman512 if You need some 3d models for free just contact Me...
sman512
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2014
Location: Russia
Posted: 26th Feb 2017 07:52
Mr Love, I was glad to help! =)
GS

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-21 02:10:39
Your offset time is: 2019-07-21 02:10:39