Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / I think I've found a new home...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th May 2017 14:34
Sooo... just wanted to say hello. I'm probably absolutely unknown here (yet) but so far released 9 games for the mobile markets. 8 done with Monkey and one with Unity (3d submarine simulation). Let me get this straight: Monkey is a fantastic cross platform dev tool but ... well don't get me wrong, it's somehow "discontinued". I don't want to dis it, it's still awesome.

I've tried out virtually everything out there, including Unity (for 2D - GAH!), Game Maker Studio (nice one, but I'm a coder) to name two. AGK2 definitely is the one to stick with. I haven't done anything using it but will let you know when I have something to show.

As I said, just wanted to say Hello for now.
CJB
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th May 2017 15:04
Welcome Xaron. Looking forward to seeing what you do with AppGameKit
MikeHart
AGK Bronze Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Again, welcome Xaron!
Running Windows 7 Home, 64 bit, 8 GB ram, Athlon II X2 255, ATI Radeon HD 4200. Using AGK2 Tier 1.
Markus
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th May 2017 16:16
hello
AGK2 is my favorite tool for 2d mobile games.

Quote: "discontinued"

http://monkey2.monkey-x.com/
AGK (Steam) V2017.05.15 : Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit : AMD (17.4.4) Radeon R7 265 : Mac mini OS Sierra (10.12.2)
Xaron
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th May 2017 16:43
Thanks guys!

@Markus: Well ya I know Monkey 2. It's nice but incomplete. And it's utterly complex, has ugly compile times and Mark said that going mobile was kind of a mistake, so...
george++
AGK Tool Maker
Years of Service