Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / glBindFramebufferEXT

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jul 2017 11:45 Edited at: 22nd Jul 2017 07:10
Hi everyone I'm still new to AppGameKit.

I'm running AppGameKit on a Windows 2012R2 cloud server. So I work on my Apps remotely via RDP.

I Installed AppGameKit 2017.7.19 via Steam on the server.
When I run AppGameKit, it functions as normal but when I debug or run compiled code, I am presented with the following message dialog boxes:

1. Failed to get OpenGL extention glBindFramebufferEXT [OK]
2. Failed to get OpenGL extention glGenFramebuffersEXT [OK]
3. Failed to get OpenGL extention glFramebufferTexture2DEXT [OK]
4. Failed to get OpenGL extention glFramebufferRenderbufferEXT [OK]
5. Failed to get OpenGL extention glCheckFramebufferStatusEXT [OK]
6. Failed to get OpenGL extention glDeleteFramebuffersEXT [OK]
7. Failed to get OpenGL extention glBindRenderbufferEXT [OK]
8. Failed to get OpenGL extention glGenRenderbuffersEXT [OK]
9. Failed to get OpenGL extention glRenderbufferStorageEXT [OK]
10. Failed to get OpenGL extention glCreateShader [OK]
11. Your graphics card does not support one or more OpenGL features required by this program. Please check if there are any driver updates available for your card. [OK]

After pressing the last [OK] the app just shuts down.

Does anyone know if there is an OpenGL Driver library that one can download to fix this issue on Windows Server 2012R2?

As an additional test, I installed Linux Mint 64Bit in a Virtual Box on the same Windows 2012R2 server. I Did the same test and it works perfectly fine on Linux. So it must have something to do with missing windows drivers for OpenGL.

Thanks for any advice.
--