Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
User Banned
Posted: 8th Oct 2017 10:10
Hello

I am an indie developer and have been working with AppGameKit for the last couple of years for small projects and I absolutely love the product, I came from AMOS, so this little Gem is 2nd nature and the one and only for me.

Next on the bucket list is VR headset (maybe for xmas) and the new bundles thats coming out for it, Sounds bundle, VR, Visual Editor etc

Wow - you have come a long way - keep up the awseome work TGC

Lets make 2018 a very special one for getting games onto the market place

D
Dybing
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Oct 2017 20:29
Oooh, another AMOS veteran

Welcome
Conjured Entertainment
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Oct 2017 22:15 Edited at: 8th Oct 2017 22:15
Quote: "Next on the bucket list is VR headset"

lol

You guys are going to go cross-eyed using those things. (screens are way too close to the eyes)

Welcome to the forums puzzler!

Coding things my way since 1981 -- Currently using AppGameKit V2 Tier 1
puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 11th Oct 2017 19:25
Thanks

Does anyone like the old favourites then, Amiga, Spectrum etc. just curious if an emulator could be created in AGK. Or am I just going to be getting myself into a copyright IP mess

I loved the Spectrum editor - so making a look and feel editor similar to it, and indeed having the spectrum commands to create good old retro games always liked the thought of bringing that
back to life - similar with Amiga's AMOS - to making the good old retro games come back to life in the 21st century lol

D
Conjured Entertainment
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Oct 2017 01:26 Edited at: 12th Oct 2017 01:47