Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Possible to spawn this debris as part of a wall?

Author
Message
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 19th Nov 2017 22:35 Edited at: 19th Nov 2017 23:24
Changed My mind! I am not going to use debris...
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 20th Nov 2017 22:45
Mr Love No debris there's always room for debris
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 21st Nov 2017 21:58
Really? In that case, how doYou do it? (Without a too timeconsuming project)
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 21st Nov 2017 23:49
Mr Love It's really easy when you do it a few times.
First, the entity HAS to be dynamic of course, then if you open the .fpe of something like a ww2 barrel
you'll see in it's "statistics" this
+ Code Snippet
The "debrisshape=" defines the debris shape when destroyed. Just add "debrisshape=x" (0 thru 8) to an entities .fpe
and test run. Here is what each number means.
+ Code Snippet
That is why most barrels have a debris shape of #3 or #8. It's all trial and error to get the best look
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 22nd Nov 2017 23:12 Edited at: 22nd Nov 2017 23:13
Yea, but this kind of debris is not what I am looking for.. I want a huge decal, that covers the hole in the wall for a few seconds...
seppgirty
FPSC Reloaded Backer
8
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 3rd Jul 2009
Location: pittsburgh, pa.
Posted: 23rd Nov 2017 13:54
If you have ms3d then build a model that would cover the hole. Then use the explode animation effect. it would be a dynamic object with an idle an a death animation.
gamer, lover, filmmaker
Mr Love
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2005
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 23rd Nov 2017 23:01
Quote: "If you have ms3d then build a model that would cover the hole."

I already has a boolean wall that perfectly fit the hole.. (Cinema 4D can make that, not ms3d)
Quote: " Then use the explode animation effect."

I thought about that Myself, but its just to mutch of an "explosion". I want debris and dust, ill try a big decal if it works. Thanks anyway...
ncmako
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 25th Nov 2017 20:26
Mr love I sent you a PM to ask some questions first about the decal & wall
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-12-16 13:11:09
Your offset time is: 2017-12-16 13:11:09