Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Is AGK code obfuscated?

Author
Message
MMT
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Mar 2018
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2018 22:10
At least in a simple way, like changing variable code?
MikeHart
AGK Bronze Backer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2003
Location:
Posted: 26th Mar 2018 07:49
Yes, Tier1 is translated into bytecode.
Running Windows 7 Home, 64 bit, 8 GB ram, Athlon II X2 255, ATI Radeon HD 4200. Using AGK2 Tier 1.
Blendman
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 26th Mar 2018 10:22
Hi.

Not with text$, so be careful with password or other sensible information .
AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
Jack
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2004
Location: [Germany]
Posted: 27th Mar 2018 08:49
Yea,
Tier1 is not as obfuscated as c++ binaries.
String Bytes are easy to find, but AppGameKit has some nice litte features in the core section in order to create/ use XOR algorithms for example.
http://www.tech-faq.com/xor-encryption.html

[/url]
Blendman
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 27th Mar 2018 09:05
Hi

Instead of string, you can use chr ()

What i use is :
Global dim chr [255] as string
For i =0 to 255
Chr [i]= chr (i)
Next

Then i have created a little program in purebasic which convert a string in chr (), so instead of "abc", i get chr[1]+chr [2]+chr [3].
Its longer, but its hidden in the final bytecode


AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-30 15:37:15
Your offset time is: 2024-09-30 15:37:15