Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Image MemBlock

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello Community,

I am new to the MemBlock part of AGK. Never used these commands before. I want to create just a simple image in order for me to understand how the system works. Can please and kindly anyone provide me with a code on how a simple image is created? But if it's possible, not as a function. I saw that some calculations are done or a formula is applied and I don't really understand how it works.

Huge thank you!
www.alexmatei.com
puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 8th Nov 2018 18:07 Edited at: 8th Nov 2018 18:09
Hello

Here is a small snip i grabbed from my perlin noise map creator and tweaked it a bit to just produce white noise

Hope this helps
MateiSoft
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi puzzler,

Thank you very much for the code! It gave me an error that is attached to this message. Before that, the compiler didn't recognized width and height, so I declared them as integers.
www.alexmatei.com

Attachments

Login to view attachments
puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 8th Nov 2018 23:20
give width and height values before head into it

eg
width=100
height=100

sorry i forgot that bit for you
fubarpk
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: AGK is my friend
Posted: 8th Nov 2018 23:23 Edited at: 8th Nov 2018 23:24
I believe width and height may have to be powers of 2
and they must be greater that zero

ie the width of the image you want and the height

oh lol Puzzler beat me to it

maybe they don't have to be powers of two
fubar
MateiSoft
Years of Service
User Offline
No problem!
Pasted in the values but no image is showing

www.alexmatei.com
puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 8th Nov 2018 23:55