Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / weird getpointerx and getraw mouse x bug in latest agk?

Author
Message
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 29th Dec 2018 20:38 Edited at: 29th Dec 2018 20:47
I found that agk dont register getpointerx or raw mouse x if you move the mouse from center of screen to the x and a box size portion of the center in y?
Its super weird as i have a clean install on a windows surface?


It only happens if i set agk to fullscreen???


i use a virtual resolution...


the mouse pointer moves on the screen but agk dont register it ?
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 3rd Jan 2019 16:42
If it reports fine except for one small area of the screen then the only thing I can think of is that Windows is capturing the mouse pointer at that location for some reason. Is there a hidden dialog box under the window?
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 6th Jan 2019 22:18
No there is no dialog box more then agk editor when running.
This also only happens in fullscreen not in windowed that use the entire screen ?
Its extremely weird but i rewrote the entire map selection screen to workaround the bug now instead.
I found this only because the next page button did not work because of this on that screen.
I could you send you my game code if you want to check the bug yourself?

Iam not that often on the forum nowdays because i have my hands full with a few updates and a new collabiration with a musican called LukHash from the uk.
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 13th Feb 2019 12:47 Edited at: 13th Feb 2019 12:52
Found the reason
To be clear i only show the dialog to show where the messages are.
even if its hidden with messages the error is there.

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-03-23 20:15:03
Your offset time is: 2019-03-23 20:15:03