Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / [SOLVED] DBPro crash on compile

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello im a newbie my name is Matthew, im new to this but i have quite the history with TGC software and products.

DBpro became free, i downloaded it from the git hub repository, fixed the compiler path as mentioned
but upon compiling the application crashes instantly. The IDE works but the app crashes.

Any app , yet compile successful. (Not really)

How may i fix this?

Current pc : I5 8400 , 8gb ddr4 , Gtx 560 oc 2gb , windows 10 pro 64-bit.

Also a copy of Dark Game Studio bundle is on it's way from amazon but until then i need to fix the open version.

As for the history ; I own retail box copies of fps creator , fps creator X10 , Star Wraith 4 Reviction.
I have Gameguru on steam. As a child i used to admire and play games written in Darkbasic i.e Doom6666.

I really wish to develop my own 3D space game but i can't advance since Dbpro keeps crashing.
Please help , this is beyond my knowledge.

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

Bored of the Rings
User Banned
Posted: 13th Mar 2019 15:50 Edited at: 13th Mar 2019 16:01
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Hi Matthew, do you get any error message(s) or does it just bomb out. there are quite a few extra steps that need to be done that aren't mentioned on github as its not very helpful. I recommend you obtain Rudolpho's DBProEx version of dbpro found here https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/217979#msg2589011. You will also need the certificates for the compiler and updated version of the actual synergy editor. Will post later if I get time.

[edit - added files]