Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / Hi all, new customer saying hello :) and my first question

Author
Message
OrangeTEK
User Offline
Joined: 7th Aug 2019
Location:
Posted: 7th Aug 2019 14:40
Hi all.
I am so glad this community is still going strong. I used to use DBP all the time, wish i could remember my old account details... oh well. While browsing, i came across AppGameKit Studio and upon seeing it was made by TGC, i spontaneously pressed the buy now button. No regrets but i have got an issue. I have the latest version that lets you switch renderers but i dont know how to do it. I promise i will read the manual properly when i get a chance! I need to test something with opengl, can anyone help?

Thanks
Andy
OrangeTEK
User Offline
Joined: 7th Aug 2019
Location:
Posted: 7th Aug 2019 14:42
Wrong place, should have posted this in the AppGameKit Studio forum. Sorry
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 7th Aug 2019 22:14 Edited at: 7th Aug 2019 22:15
Add this line anywhere in your code for OpenGL
#renderer "Basic" // OpenGL Renderer

or if you want Vulkan
#renderer "Advanced" // For Vulkan
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 9th Aug 2019 06:33
I moved it now All good
fubarpk
fubarpk on Itch...………...https://fubarpk.itch.io/
fubarpk on googleplay..https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=fubarpk
Loktofeit
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jan 2009
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posted: 9th Aug 2019 21:59
I had the same question. TY, blink0k!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-26 04:50:42
Your offset time is: 2019-08-26 04:50:42