Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / AGK studio doesn't work on my Windows 10 PC. I keep getting an error message.

Author
Message
Bubba
Reviewed AGK on Steam
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jul 2005
Location: California, US
Posted: 12th Aug 2019 18:02 Edited at: 12th Aug 2019 19:14
I found the answer, I used #renderer "Basic" command and works fine now

It did not work on my PC because of the 'renderer'.

The problem was something about the 'Vulcan renderer'

Please see this LINK
The command I put is:

Attachments

Login to view attachments
RobbSnow
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2015
Location:
Posted: 14th Aug 2019 21:09
Your computer’s video card doesn’t support Vulkan. Which one do you have?
JLMoondog
Moderator
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2009
Location: Paradox
Posted: 15th Aug 2019 16:52
Khronos Group has stated that if you can run Doom, than your GC should support Vulkan. You just need to make sure it's patched up to date.
TiberiusHoorn
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2014
Location: The Netherlands
Posted: 24th Aug 2019 19:18
I hope this is the right place to ask a question. I was wondering if i is possible to print out a source file. I can't seem to find a print button anywhere.
SFSW
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 24th Aug 2019 19:32
I don't think there is a Print option in the new IDE. That is one of many standard options the original IDE has that the new one lacks, among other industry standard controls and features. You'll either need to load it in the old IDE or a text/document editor for printing in the meantime.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-26 04:54:47
Your offset time is: 2019-08-26 04:54:47