Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / All my particles have lost colour

Author
Message
Rickynzx
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2011
Location: Troon, Scotland
Posted: 21st Aug 2019 20:49
Ive been away from AppGameKit an AGKS for a while, but when running my project all my particles on;y appear in black.
I tried AGKS version 0.51 and everything worked fine.
Is this a known issue or am i missing something?
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 21st Aug 2019 22:16
If you have been setting colours using direct values then the newer version requires the alpha value as well so before you might specify the colour as
0x80a0fe (0xBBGGRR) Now ou need to include the alpha value as well (0xAABBGGRR)
Rickynzx
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2011
Location: Troon, Scotland
Posted: 23rd Aug 2019 19:37
i have an alpha value but no colour.
this is the code i add for colour.

blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 24th Aug 2019 01:03
I would say it's an issue that needs to be looked at.
Maybe add an issue here
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Sep 2019 14:25
I'm not sure of the exact issue you encountered, but I did find a bug with color interpolation in both 2D and 3D particles. I've fixed it for the next version

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-22 18:16:20
Your offset time is: 2019-09-22 18:16:20