Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / AppGameKit Studio Version 2019.09.27

Author
Message
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 13:35 Edited at: 27th Sep 2019 13:36
I've uploaded a new version to Steam and the TGC downloads area with the following changes

- Fixed expansion file commands causing a crash on Android 9 and above
- Fixed SnapChat commands not working on Android
- Updated Android export dialog to remove unsupported versions of Android from the drop down list
- Fixed SnapChat commands not working in exported iOS apps
- Fixed deleting and re-creating lots of objects sometimes causing the new objects to retain the properties of an old object, causing flickering or corruption
- Fixed exported iOS apps not being signed correctly
- Fixed Android export not working on Mac an Linux
- Added deeplink parameter to SetLocalNotification command which will get passed to the app if the notification is tapped
- Fixed virtual buttons with non-square images incorrectly recording a button press when tapped outside the image
- SetVirtualButtonSize(id, x, y) will now set the button size correctly when using non-square images
- Fixed untextured sprites not drawing correctly on Intel GPUs

Let me know if you have any problems
Amon
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th May 2014
Location: Shropshire, United Kingdom
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 13:43
Thank you for this update.
Win 10 Pro - AMD RYZEN 7 Octacore 3.8ghz - 32GB DDR4 - RTX 2070 8GB
CJB
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 15:35
Thanks for the update Paul. I was hopeful that the:
"Fixed deleting and re-creating lots of objects sometimes causing the new objects to retain the properties of an old object, causing flickering or corruption"
would have fixed the shaddows issue, but it is still broken. I'm also now unable to close an app using the window close button (the regular windows "x" in the top right of the window) - it just freezes the app. To close it I must press the the green "Run" button in the IDE.
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 15:43
Quote: "Please can you add the functionality to open *.agk and *.agc files directly with double click in the studio ide"

I'll pass this along to Preben who wrote the IDE

Quote: "would have fixed the shaddows issue, but it is still broken"

I'm not familiar with this issue, is there a thread for it?

Quote: "I'm also now unable to close an app using the window close button"

It works here, does it happen with the example projects that come with AppGameKit?
CJB
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 16:01
Quote: " does it happen with the example projects that come with AppGameKit?"

Yes, even with example projects. If I hit the "x" it just freezes. To close the window I have to go back to the IDE and hit the Run button (which is still green as if the app is still running).


Quote: "I'm not familiar with this issue, is there a thread for it?"

No thread, but I've mentioned it for the last few updates. Trouble is, I can't replicate the issue in a simple demo app so very difficult to pinpoint the problem. Here's a screenshot of the issue in Vulkan:


Here's what it looks like with #renderer "Basic

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 16:13
Are you using your own shadows or the AppGameKit shadow commands? Does the AppGameKit shadow example work?
CJB
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 16:21
Quote: "Are you using your own shadows or the AppGameKit shadow commands? Does the AppGameKit shadow example work?"


It's AppGameKit built-in shadows, and yes, the example shadows project works fine. If I load up the 3D models from my project in the 3D shadows demo project it also works fine. I don't understand why it doesn't work in my project.
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 16:28
Can you send me the project that has the problem and I'll see if I can track it down
CJB
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 17:19
Thanks Paul. I've e-mailed you a link.
Sph!nx
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 18:18
Thanks for the update, Paul.
Regards Sph!nx
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 19:35
Thanks and great paul.
Iam reworking pixelsteins entire gui and screens for studio.
Makes things so much easier
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 20:41
Quote: "I've e-mailed you a link."

I haven't received it, can you send the link in a forum PM?
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 27th Sep 2019 22:21 Edited at: 28th Sep 2019 07:20
Latest ignore the scale you set in the ide for sprites?
Script file looks ok so looks like something else??
The sprite gets the size of the image and not wath you set.

If i set the size outside the scene script in agk code so does it work?
setspritesize(game_center_Back,40,32)





SOLVED..……………………………………………
Its a ide bug about characters and naming wath i found.
If i use _ in the name so do i get some errors and could be that i use a type similary named but not sure???

game_center_medal_1 ( sprite name )
Game_Center.Medal_1 ( type name )


Looks like its a bug in the ides character reading and dont sort by big letters and such?

Made new scene and file name gameCeneter and now it works.
gameCenter_medal_1 ( sprite name )

Text have the same scale bug and is sensetiv to naming and use of characters?
So this is a ide bug.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 28th Sep 2019 09:44
I found the ide bug to be that it dont save any changes if you only compile but nead to press the save scene button ?
You actually have to press save scene bt for some changes to take affect.
The bug seams a bit random
Kevin Cross
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Nov 2003
Location: London, UK
Posted: 30th Sep 2019 13:30
Quote: "- Added deeplink parameter to SetLocalNotification command which will get passed to the app if the notification is tapped"

What does this one do? What would it be used for? Do you have example cases? I don't mean code, just a brief description on what it could be used for
OryUI - A WIP AGK2 UI Framework
blink0k
Moderator
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 30th Sep 2019 23:51
CJB
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posted: 3rd Oct 2019 08:52
Quote: "I haven't received it, can you send the link in a forum PM?"


Sent.
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 5th Oct 2019 09:51
What about OUYA support?

I can't choose Android 4.1 anymore in the drop down. The OUYA only supports Android 4.1, so for all OUYA-fans and hobbiests that are looking for making some games for there console, the new update only seems to support Android 4.4 API 19 and noct Android 4.1 API 16 anymore.

Why? And can we have back Android 4.1 please?
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 5th Oct 2019 15:11
Scene Editor: BUG!!!

I could create custom width and height, and chose 20000 x 20000.

I got: GL_FRAMEBUFFER_INCOMPLETE_ATTACHMENT

I had to use the Taskmanager to close AppGameKit Studio. So I guess, it is only for screens, but not for level creation.
ruckertheron
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Nov 2016
Location:
Posted: 6th Oct 2019 17:02
GetVirtualButtonReleased() and GetVirtualButtonState() are not working correctly.. when I scroll the screen using SetViewOffsetX(), the Virtual Buttons physically stay on the screen as they were fixed, but the hit points end up moving off screen as then View scrolls...
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 7th Oct 2019 15:55 Edited at: 7th Oct 2019 18:09
Is it only me having a crappload of crashes after updating both classic and studio to latest?


AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Found it and is the old one with instancing objects inside the main loop at runtime

shadey
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2010
Location:
Posted: 8th Oct 2019 10:21 Edited at: 8th Oct 2019 10:36
running latest AGK2 on latest Ubuntu, quite an old laptop .. DELL Latitude D630! none of the copy/paste via the mouse RB works, but ok using control+keys or from dropdowns. Impressively though my 3D engine is running smooth and fast!!
Hail to the king, baby!
Bored of the Rings
User Banned
Posted: 8th Oct 2019 11:03
works well with my Dell 490 PC (old I know, but upgraded several times and works a treat). Editor screen odd on my laptop , Lenovo ideapad 330, but it has been playing up recently. Lots more testing of individual IDE components and commands etc still to do.
Professional Programmer, languages: SAS, C++, SQL, PL-SQL, DBPro, Purebasic, JavaScript, others
pinete
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jul 2011
Location:
Posted: 8th Oct 2019 14:32 Edited at: 8th Oct 2019 14:32
Thanks a lot for the update.
I've noticed that buttons size issue are solved, as you point, but text inside buttons doesn't appears as it is shown in the scene editor.
When you click on Play, texts gets reduced a lot!, button size is ok, visually as well logically but text inside doesn't works properly in terms of size.
Vegezio
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2019 14:31
Hello, first of all, thanks for the work you do with appgamekit, secondly, I'm trying to load into my project (latest version of appgamekitstudio) a pixel art, but when I resize it, as expected, it loses quality, I do not understand how to avoid that, I wait reply
Qugurun
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Playing: AppGameKit
Posted: 21st Oct 2019 16:37
Vegezio

https://www.instagram.com/qugurun/
Vegezio
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2019 17:27
Thank you very much
Vegezio
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2019 17:33
Qugurun It doesn't work
Qugurun
Valued Member
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Playing: AppGameKit
Posted: 21st Oct 2019 18:47 Edited at: 21st Oct 2019 18:48
Vegezio



https://www.instagram.com/qugurun/

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Vegezio
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2019 18:56
Now it's working, thanks
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2006
Location: Sweden
Posted: 21st Oct 2019 19:03
You have the same problem like me with the vulkan renderer so force use of open gl at the top of your code like this..
Windows smears it all blurry on vulkan on some devices.
#renderer "Basic"
Vegezio
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 22nd Oct 2019 19:00
Scroll UV doesn't work

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Vegezio
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 5th Nov 2019 20:28
How do I apply a force to a 3d physic object?

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-25 06:06:09
Your offset time is: 2024-04-25 06:06:09