Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Full Project Uploaded To GitHub - Can Someone Look At The Code - Want Better Performance!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2019 01:10
Hi,

This is one of our best...but HTML5 version is a little slow...
Android version runs 30 FPS(full speed) on a 5 year old $40 Android tablet.
Can someone look over the source code and let us know if we are doing terrible things?

I am lead programming for this game project, but I am not an expert.
I've done a lot to optimize, but the game is not as fast as it should be...

Click below URL link to see the full source code on GitHub:
https://github.com/FallenAngelSoftware/AppGameKit2-SpaceSwap
(above is the 100% full project with source code and resources which builds & runs on both AppGameKit Classic & Studio)

Thanks!

Jesse
JeZxLee
Fallen Angel Software
Video Game Design Studio
http://www.FallenAngelSoftware.com
JeZxLee
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2019 01:21 Edited at: 22nd Oct 2019 01:51
In [Options] screen, enter Secret Code: "2777" for Frames Per Second display...

EDIT #1:
- PNG images optimized using: www.TinyPNG.com
- OGG music optimized using: www.skyshape.com/oggresizer-vorbis-compressor.html

Jesse
JeZxLee
Fallen Angel Software
Video Game Design Studio
smerf
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2019 08:18 Edited at: 22nd Oct 2019 08:56