Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit/AppGameKit Studio Showcase / [Plugin] Drag&Drop - Windows

Author
Message
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 5th Nov 2019 02:48 Edited at: 2nd May 2020 17:51
Hi, I made a plugin to support Drag&Drop in Windows.







Let me know about your experience with the plugin.

UPD:
fixed support AppGameKit Studio

Attachments

Login to view attachments
blink0k
Moderator
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 5th Nov 2019 03:31
Awesome! This should be very handy.
Thanks
janbo
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 5th Nov 2019 15:27
Nice !

Out of curiosity: Why did you take ":" as the seperator for counting files and not the "," as below ?
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 5th Nov 2019 20:20
to janbo
This is just an example of how you can use different data.
https://www.instagram.com/qugurun/
blink0k
Moderator
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 18th Nov 2019 21:22
Did you have a plugin that changed the mouse cursor? I can't seem to find it
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 20th Nov 2019 09:22 Edited at: 20th Nov 2019 09:24
I did not post it. It seems to me that it does not work stably in the window title area. I can’t intercept the event. If you want to test, I will do a post with him.

I’m also thinking of making support for custom cursors, you can write how it would be more convenient for you to use this and I will try to implement it.
https://www.instagram.com/qugurun/
blink0k
Moderator
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 20th Nov 2019 09:54 Edited at: 20th Nov 2019 09:55
in the end i just used a .png. i think t would be nice to access the windows cursors but if the event stuff gets in the way then it may not be very effective
Qugurun : You have been very helpful to me and i just thought i'd let you know. Thanks for all the help matey
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 20th Nov 2019 18:52 Edited at: 23rd Feb 2020 22:52
blink0k
Moderator
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 20th Nov 2019 20:28
Thanks matey
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 29th Apr 2020 19:54
Great. Love it. That was something I missed for years.
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 2nd May 2020 11:38
I tried it today, and nothing happend. I get no error message, but also no output in print() which files I draged and droped in the Window-Area.
What could it be? Do I have to activate the PlugIn somehow? I copied it in the AppGameKit Studio plugIn folder and the import command works.
But I only have a (/) on my mouse cursor and could not drop any files
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 2nd May 2020 13:40 Edited at: 2nd May 2020 17:53
Thank you for report.
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 2nd May 2020 17:20 Edited at: 2nd May 2020 17:54
I fixed, updated the file in the first post and attached a new one just in case to this post.
I just checked on a Windows10 AppGameKit Classic and AppGameKit Studio project from my first post and it works great.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 22nd May 2020 17:24
cool, thanks. Now it works.
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 5th Aug 2020 10:32
Don't know, what happened, but tryed today with AppGameKit Studio 2020.07.28, couldn't get it to work
Qugurun
Valued Member
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2014
Location: Tyumen, Russia
Posted: 15th Aug 2020 16:09
@Xaby, something has changed in the new player and I quickly could not find the problem, I suppose that you need to write an add-on from the very beginning, going through all the searches to get work. Unfortunately, I do not have so much free time for this and when I will fix it - I do not know.
blink0k
Moderator
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 26th Jul 2021 05:19 Edited at: 26th Jul 2021 05:19
I have tried this without success;
On classic i get the message; Failed to load plugin "DragAndDrop" required by this app. It may not be available for this platform
I have copied the folder to the Tier 1 AppGameKit plugins folder;


On studio nothing happens when i run the test app.
I have copied the folder to the Studio Plugins folder;


Am i doing something wrong? Could i get someone else to test this please?

Thanks heaps
Virtual Nomad
Moderator
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 26th Jul 2021 05:41 Edited at: 26th Jul 2021 06:09
i got similar until i un-checked Windows 64-Bit on classic so seems 32 bit only. and, it did function fine after that.

then, i did get it to compile and run under studio as 32-bit but it won't allow files to be dragged on top.

at first it gave the same error message about not finding Commands.txt and while i thought i copied the whole D&D folder into studio plugins, the txt file wasnt there so i copied, pasted & ran it.
dragging files over top caused a "not allowed" icon on hover/drop. odd.

btw, i didnt d/l the example project. i just d/l'd the plugin and then used the example code from the first post to run it (not sure if the example d/l is any different).

then, i assumed madbit's fileexplore allowed d&d? never tried it but:

no. it allows only drop on exe (which is what he said in the first place. oops )

then, later in that thread, re their plugin (included):


meanwhile, opening the dll with notepad:
[My Itch.io Home] [Community Apps on Itch.io]
[AGK Resource Directory] [TGC @ GitHub]
[CODE lang=agk] YOUR CODE HERE [/CODE]
[VIDEO=youtube] VIDEO ID [/VIDEO]
[AGK Showcase][Google Forum Search]

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PartTimeCoder
AGK Tool Maker
6
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 9th Mar 2015
Location: London UK
Posted: 26th Jul 2021 14:27
Sending command line and explorer DnD are 2 entirely different systems, command line is in the runtime I cant understand why its not implemented, but regardless my plugin encapsulates both behaviours, I capture the input commandlines and store them in an interlal linked list for easy assess, for explorer DnD I subcllassed the AppGameKit window and added a WM_DROPFILES message and related code, and again, store the results in an internal linked list for easy access.

I just posted the full source to my plugin thread so, if you like you can compile it yourself.
PartTimeCoder
AGK Tool Maker
6
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 9th Mar 2015
Location: London UK
Posted: 26th Jul 2021 15:02 Edited at: 26th Jul 2021 17:11
Actually, scrap that, mine is crashing out in 64 bit as well, let me look into this!

EDIT: I Fixed the code in the plugin thread, it will now compile and run on 32 and 64 bit, guess I need to go check all my plugins now! lol

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-10-16 23:14:34
Your offset time is: 2021-10-16 23:14:34