Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / Is there some way to force a Sync while debugging and paused on a breakpoint?

Author
Message
Ron2019
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 14th Jan 2020 00:58
I'm trying to avoid repeatedly:
1. Stopping execution to...
2. Add a Sync() statement after the line I'm trying to see the results of in the scene...
3. Restarting in debug mode...
4. Then repeating whatever steps are necessary to get to the Sync...
5. Only to discover the problem appears to be in yet some later line and having to start the process all over again.

I can't seem to find a button on the IDE to do this. Will some function key do what I need? Is this really not possible?
Ron2019
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jul 2019
Location:
Posted: 20th Jan 2020 18:32
After 69 views and not one response, such a feature apparently doesn't exist? I'd think this would be helpful for most developers.
blink0k
AGK Developer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
PHeMoX
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2018
Location:
Posted: 21st Jan 2020 21:16
Yeah honestly, I think a debugger should have a sync() at every step you go through and pause to. So definitely would be a good suggestion to have an option for the debugger to 'pretend' this is the case!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-01-26 02:13:48
Your offset time is: 2020-01-26 02:13:48