Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Super Mario Sunshine Water Shader

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Feb 2020 13:03 Edited at: 22nd Feb 2020 07:34
Based on: https://blog.mecheye.net/2018/03/deconstructing-the-water-effect-in-super-mario-sunshine/

I'll admit, I'm a novice with OpenGL shaders. So, I can't promise this shader is optimized/performant, but it works.

Project download attached, enjoy.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Amon
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Feb 2020 23:49
Cool
Win 10 Pro - AMD RYZEN 7 3800X Octacore - 16GB DDR4 - RTX 2080TI 11GB
fubarpk
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: AGK is my friend
Posted: 22nd Feb 2020 00:39
That's great im now thinking that would work for my blitzkrieg remake (old apple 2 remake)
I was thinking a totally 3D world but might give it more a 3D perspective but with limited
movement perhaps just rotations not sure (the cartoony tank supplied by the fab blink)
anyway got me going and been after a cartoon style water thanks

fubarpk on Itch...………...https://fubarpk.itch.io/
fubarpk on googleplay..https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=fubarpk
Mesher
User Banned
Posted: 22nd Feb 2020 03:18
very impressive indeed - its amazing what shaders can really acheive these days. and all it takes is just a few commands

mix, clamp, dot, smoothstep, length

Resourceful
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th May 2020 00:30
@Nieb

very nice

so this is meant for 2d more than 3d basied on the code provided ?
Raven
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st May 2020 13:28 Edited at: 21st May 2020 13:29