Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / [SOLVED] Help for make my own models

Author
Message
Homegamesindie
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jul 2017
Location:
Posted: 21st Mar 2020 00:08
Hello. I want to make my own models for FPS Creator im actually using Sketchup but the problem whit this software is that i cant apply 2 or more textures
I need help about another software or make a only image whit all textures
Thanks for attention

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

ncmako
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 21st Mar 2020 10:39
Homegames I use Fragmotion, but a lot of members have used Sketchup with good results. Your saying you can not use more than one
texture with Sketchup? Maybe your .fpe files are not setup correct?
Also, note that with fpsc Static entities can only have one texture, but Dynamic ones can have two or more. But you must leave the texture path blank in it's .fpe file.
First, are your models static or dynamic?

If your interested in another software there's programs like... Fragmotion, Milkshape, Truespace, Wings 3D, Blender ( each has its own learning curve )
Member Seppgirty likes the program Truespace which you may like also ( He knows more about it than I do )
You should check it out.

My games never have bugs.... they just Explosys's

** WHERES MY YELLOW BUTTON ? **
Homegamesindie
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jul 2017
Location:
Posted: 21st Mar 2020 19:50
ncmako thanks fore reply. I want to make statin entgities for my titanic game but how i add 2 or more textures to the model
ncmako
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 22nd Mar 2020 13:36 Edited at: 22nd Mar 2020 13:40
Homegames Like I said before, static entities can only have One texture map !
I have this feeling your not UV mapping the model, but applying one texture over
the whole entity? If so take a look at BootLickers fpsc tutorials here, scroll down to How To Texture/UV
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/178084

Now Bootlickers tutorial uses Milkshape, I use Fragmotion and UV mapping is different. Once you get the basics down
each software program you use will have it's own procedure on how to UV map/texture an entity.
My games never have bugs.... they just Explosys's

** WHERES MY YELLOW BUTTON ? **
Homegamesindie
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jul 2017
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2020 20:36
thanks for the answers thanks
seppgirty
FPSC Developer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2009
Location: pittsburgh, pa.
Posted: 23rd Mar 2020 04:08
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Pvt.Dan
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2017
Location:
Posted: 23rd Mar 2020 05:09
Hecc naw I ain't buying that thing lol
Medal of Honor
Homegamesindie
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jul 2017
Location:
Posted: 24th Mar 2020 20:33
seppgirty thanks i will try this

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-13 18:57:54
Your offset time is: 2020-08-13 18:57:54