Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / setwindowsize v setvirtualresolution

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm new to the AppGameKit language, having been spoilt in the past by BLITZ. I thought I would purchase a new language that is more up-to-date.

But I keep hitting snags...or something that just doesn't make any sense.

For instance...

test 1 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
setwindowsize(1024,768,1)

does not set the window size to 1024,768?? and my sprites are MASSIVE, (I get the desktop size)
there is a black stripe on both the left and right and the mouse is allowed to go outside the screen size.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

test 2 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SetVirtualResolution(1024,768)

sprites are 'normal' sized and there is a black stripe on both the left and right
and the mouse is allowed to go outside the screen size.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

test 3 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SetVirtualResolution(1024,768)
SetScissor( 0,0,1,1 )

I get a black screen

What I am after is a screen size set to a size I set without the black stripes and
not allow the mouse outside of this area.

Can anybody give me a clue as to what I doing wrong?
Raven
Years of Service
User Offline