Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / [SOLVED] Which renderer my Games use?

Author
Message
george++
AGK Tool Maker
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th May 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Hellas
Posted: 1st Jul 2020 17:10
How I can check it?
Thanks in advance

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

janbo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 1st Jul 2020 18:45 Edited at: 1st Jul 2020 18:51
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
I use this in my Shader Pack Library to check if its Vulkan or not: SP_Global_InvertedDepth = IsInvertedDepth()
Vulcan has an inverted depth.

You could also just use GetRendererName() and compare it with the string but integers are faster right ?
george++
AGK Tool Maker
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th May 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Hellas
Posted: 1st Jul 2020 19:43
Thank you janbo.
BTW: Did I miss some episodes? Are your shaders compatible with Vulkan?
janbo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 2nd Jul 2020 09:25
Yes they are
PSY
Developer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2016
Location: Laniakea Supercluster
Posted: 27th Jul 2020 20:11
If you don't have the Shader Pack, you could also use IsTopLeftOrigin(), which returns 1 if Vulkan is used, and 0 if OpenGL is used.

That command is not in the online help, though.
Anybody know who is maintaining the online help so I can drop them a PM?


PSY


PSY LABS Games
Coders don't die, they just gosub without return

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-29 05:22:38
Your offset time is: 2024-03-29 05:22:38