Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / New to 3D

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I am making a card app in 2D but I'd like to switch to 3D. I have never worked with 3D before. Are there any good tutorials out that that I could use AppGameKit to learn how to do stuff? All I want to do is make some cards on a flat plane and flip or move them around. Nothing too fancy. I checked the pinned thread but all of those links are super old and don't work anymore (it should be unpinned or updated).
Virtual Nomad
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Jul 2020 20:05 Edited at: 19th Jul 2020 04:29
some time ago, i had a small part in some multiplayer functionality for LD Cribbage (a DBPro offering that i was addicted to playing for quite a while) . i'll look for the code this week and see what i can bring to AGK.

and, i'll see what i can do re: the threads/links that you mentioned, as well.

finally, we do need 3d tutorials. my experience there is limited to this which i've since tweaked and hope to re-visit some day (maybe when this bullet issue is resolved). a few tutorials will give us a jump-start in the right direction.

add: i found that it was actually a 2D "LD Blackjack" game we were testing for multiplayer
[My Itch.io Home]
[CODE lang=AGK] Your Code Here [/CODE]
[VIDEO=youtube] VideoID [/VIDEO]
frosty45
Years of Service
User Offline