Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / What Sprite Collided

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Disclaimer: I am very new to AppGameKit

When working with Sprite that Move around the screen (Either by Mouse, Keyboard, Joystick, etc...) is there a function that tells me the Sprite IDs of the sprites that most recently collided? I know I can feed "GetSpriteCollision" two Sprite IDs to see if they collide, but I am not finding a function that simply reports on the last collision of two sprites.
TamBam
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Nov 2020 19:30
getspritehit(x,y)
getspritehitcatagory()

return sprite id

use app game kit documentation website for more information
DemonBoyXP
Years of Service
User Offline
Interesting use case, and thank you TamBam.

Let me see if I can frame this better than my original post and see if I understand what you are suggesting.

In this example, let us say we have a square block that can be moved around. There is a field of other Sprites on the screen that are stationary and cannot be moved.

Using the mouse (or touch surface) we can move the box through the field of stationary objects, so the box is already attached to the mouse pointer or touch.