Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit/AppGameKit Studio Showcase / Automation - The Ladder Logic PLC Simulator

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jan 2021 20:36 Edited at: 9th Jan 2021 20:43
Right around 3 years ago I discovered AGK2 thanks to them using the word 'sprite' in one of their adverts somewhere. The nostalgia of Action Script 3 and the fun I used to have with Flash brought me back to an old Flash project I started but never got far with as life and kids have do. But I am happy to make this the first public announcement of my game Automation. My day job is an electrical controls designer but I've always enjoyed computer programming so put the two together to make a simulator for learning actual ladder logic PLC programming. The left hand side of the screen is the ladder that you drag 'logic blocks' to program the 'machine'. You can add branches and have a complicated parallel ladder structure, all handled with what I'm calling my 'Logic Engine'.

I don't have any fancy promotional videos prepared, but here is a sample 2D level and the latest 3D level I am finishing up now. The 2D level shows the different Logic Blocks that are available as well as a control panel you can add and customize. Outside of the first level having some restrictions, the game is open-ended and you can make the machines as efficient or as clunky as you want. My wish list of features is getting lower (I just can't stop coming up with more...) and then I am absolutely going to get a playable demo out as I need help testing