Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / [Plugin Bug] Expects 48 Arguments! -

Author
Message
PartTimeCoder
AGK Tool Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Mar 2015
Location: Suffolk UK
Posted: 20th Feb 2021 03:19 Edited at: 20th Feb 2021 03:22
Just had a LoL moment and had to share, plus its a bug

I made a bobo in a call to a plugin function that expects a single integer argument, I dropped the argument and AppGameKit threw an error, see below.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
MadBit
Valued Member
Gold Codemaster
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 20th Feb 2021 18:20
It could be the empty line you have in the commandlist.txt.
I've stumbled across it several times.
Delete the last line and it should work.

Share your knowledge. It\'s a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
PartTimeCoder
AGK Tool Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Mar 2015
Location: Suffolk UK
Posted: 20th Feb 2021 20:30
Same situation, 48 turns to 0, there is definitely something wrong with the plugin argument checking system
MadBit
Valued Member
Gold Codemaster
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Posted: 20th Feb 2021 21:46
I have had no problems with the plugins so far if all the entries in the Commandlist.txt are correct.
I noticed that the Windows64 entry is missing for all functions in your file. This may be the reason.

commandlist.txt (header)
#CommandName,ReturnType,ParameterTypes,Windows,Linux,Mac,Android,iOS,Windows64
Share your knowledge. It\'s a way to achieve immortality. (Tenzin Gyatso)
PartTimeCoder
AGK Tool Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Mar 2015
Location: Suffolk UK
Posted: 21st Feb 2021 01:18
Ah yeah I built my template before Windows64 was added, nice catch

the plugin works just fine if I pass the right argument its just the error checking that's off.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-04-10 23:39:58
Your offset time is: 2021-04-10 23:39:58