Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / opening programs creating programs playing mpeg files and messagebox pop-up

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
is there a code for
-playing video files like mpeg
-message box pop-up
-opening programs (executable text files etc)
-creating files (text files)

also yes I'm a newbie on dark basic pro I heard the program is discontinued but I'm glad that the community is still active to this day

anyways can you guys help me for something I need some codes for the reason above
Bored of the Rings
User Banned
Posted: 8th Oct 2021 12:05 Edited at: 8th Oct 2021 12:05
- message popup - if you install BLUEGUI you can use the message, warningmessage etc commands, otherwise look at api dll e.g. user32.dll
--mpeg - I can' t recall top of my head, see DBPro help files should be in there with examples
-opening programs : use the EXECUTE command e.g. code below excerpt only:

-Creating text files: see code example below :

Professional Programmer, languages: SAS, C++, SQL, PL-SQL, DBPro, Purebasic, JavaScript, others
Dancelot Gaiming
Years of Service
User Offline

ok so the opening file code works but the creating files for some reason doesn't also how do I use BLUEGUI?
Bored of the Rings
User Banned
Posted: 8th Oct 2021 16:39
that's just example code. comment out my specific code related to rawlist array. you can ouput whatever you want e.g. write string 1,"this is a piece of text".

for blugui, see a couple of links below, it's a GUI plugin but has commands message and warningmessage that you might find useful:

https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/209598
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/198156