Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Raspberry Pi / Bug: Editboxes don't work.

Author
Message
Leo Phoenix
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2009
Location: South London, England
Posted: 29th Aug 2022 21:40
Using editboxes on a raspberry pi 3 B doesn't work, I can't input text or delete characters. Also, even while a box is active, input is not blocked to the other input commands such as GetRawKeyReleased(key).
andromedapps.com
Leo Phoenix
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2009
Location: South London, England
Posted: 5th Sep 2022 21:15
Has anybody else used editboxes on a pi and did they work?

Is there a place I can report bugs that will get noticed by the developers?
andromedapps.com
Virtual Nomad
Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 6th Sep 2022 07:31 Edited at: 6th Sep 2022 07:35
bug reports go here: https://github.com/TheGameCreators/AGK-Studio/issues

obviously it's best to confirm with others before reporting which i know you're trying to do but this particular board tends to get overlooked/gets little traffic.

any chance that you use discord? if so, you may have better luck HERE.

otherwise, feel free to report it @ the github link.
Leo Phoenix
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2009
Location: South London, England
Posted: 6th Sep 2022 14:55
Thanks. I had noticed a similar post from a few years ago with the same problem, but there were no responses either. I have added an issue on GitHub as I feel it is a rather basic and important feature.
andromedapps.com
Virtual Nomad
Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 30th Sep 2022 23:03 Edited at: 30th Sep 2022 23:25
revisiting this and:
Quote: "even while a box is active, input is not blocked to the other input commands such as GetRawKeyReleased(key)"

being Active (as you advise) and having Focus are 2 different things.

ie, Active simply means it can be selected for input. Focus = "currently accepting input" into the editbox.

does your editbox have focus while you're trying to input?

then, there's no reason that i can think of to limit input solely to the editbox when it has focus so i would want things like GetRawKeyPressed/Released(), etc, to be fully functional.

if you're checking for such things, you can prompt whatever you might want to happen when they occur (or choose to do nothing).

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-10-03 22:04:31
Your offset time is: 2022-10-03 22:04:31