Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / multiplayer->HostNetwork exerts a good efficiency outside the lan network in online games?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jun 2023 03:53 Edited at: 24th Jun 2023 03:54
Hello everyone, I'm studying a lot about online multiplayer games, and I'd like to find an effective way to create them, I had a question if it's effective to use the commands Network -> HostNetwork and the like to create them, would anyone know how to tell me more about the efficiency of it? if it is possible and it makes sense to use in multiplayer games that require some speed like fps, rpge etc ....
everywhere says that udp is the right one. but what about agk's multiplayer commands?

Thank you all for the attention.
SFSW
Years of Service
User Offline