Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Could someoe convert a .max file for me?

Author
Message
Jam
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2002
Location:
Posted: 24th Nov 2002 17:28
Could someone with 3ds max convert a max file to 3ds for me please? Lhe zip file with it in is at http://www.3dcafe.com/models/n-2.zip. Many thanks.
actarus
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2002
Location: 32 Light Years away
Posted: 24th Nov 2002 18:00
Try Deep Exploration.

Jam
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2002
Location:
Posted: 25th Nov 2002 20:03
I've tried deep exploration, but it needs max installed to convert .max files, which isnt that useful...

hexGEAR
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2002
Location: Naytonia
Posted: 25th Nov 2002 21:07
what's your e-mail add. ?

your birth was a blessing, sent to live and die on earth as a lesson, we each have a star all you have to do is find it, once you do, everyone who sees it will be blinded - DMX
Simple
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 26th Nov 2002 17:36
If no one can do it for you, then just e-mail it to me and I'll e-mail it back to you in .3ds format

Thats if hexgear hasn't done it for you already

Spec - AMD Athlon 1000mhz - 256mb DDR - Gforce2mx 400 TV out - 30gb HD - 19" Compaq - DVD rom - CDRW - Firewire - ATI TV card - All linked to another PC with higher spec
Jam
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2002
Location:
Posted: 26th Nov 2002 20:12
Thanks for offering, simple & hexgear. My email is james@vic56.co.uk

Thanks.

Simple
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 26th Nov 2002 20:58
OK....... all done for you.

I have e-mailed it back ....... enjoy

Spec - AMD Athlon 1000mhz - 256mb DDR - Gforce2mx 400 TV out - 30gb HD - 19" Compaq - DVD rom - CDRW - Firewire - ATI TV card - All linked to another PC with higher spec
Jam
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2002
Location:
Posted: 27th Nov 2002 00:09
Thanks very much - I've got it now. Thanks also to others who offered.

James

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-12 03:02:23
Your offset time is: 2020-08-12 03:02:23