Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Milkshape3D freezes

Author
Message
Cybermind
Valued Member
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: Denmark
Posted: 28th Nov 2002 21:07
Hi, sometimes, milkshape3D freezes on my machine (the whole system freezes), and besides, my Darkbasic quits sometimes?!?!?!?!??!?!!

MY SPECS : 1200Mhz AMD Duron Morgan, TNT2 32MB Model 64, 256MB SDram 133Mhz, ASUS Mainboard, WindowsXP Prof. edition.


Does anyone know what I can do?
ChipOne
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2002
Location: Canada
Posted: 28th Nov 2002 23:31
make sure you get the latest drivers for OpenGL...this is the first thing that mete will tell you...and it fixed the problems i had.

you can find the download on the milkshape site.

cheers.

-= i only do what my rice krispies tell me to do =-
Simple
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 2nd Dec 2002 18:09
You need to download the "Mesa 3.1 DLL's from >> http://www.swissquake.ch/chumbalum-soft/ms3d/download.html

Spec - AMD Athlon 1000mhz - 256mb DDR - Gforce2mx 400 TV out - 30gb HD - 19" Compaq - DVD rom - CDRW - Firewire - ATI TV card - All linked to another PC with higher spec
Cybermind
Valued Member
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: Denmark
Posted: 17th Dec 2002 17:06
thanks, I will try it out.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-13 17:33:26
Your offset time is: 2020-08-13 17:33:26