Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / 3D canvas trouble

Author
Message
Abobo
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 4th Dec 2002 00:09
I’m using 3D canvas which came with my dark basic CD.
It’s working well but when I try to export my file as a .X file every thing gets scrood up!
The animation is all wrong, the head is where the arm should be ect.
I keep trying and trying but it will not work.
PLEASE HELP ME!
Megaman X
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posted: 4th Dec 2002 01:04
I never had a problem like this with Canvas. However, when I export to .X format it's used to invert my caracter orientation. Feels like Canvas uses a diferent kind of .X model for me...
Try to export as .3DS and see if it loads fine. Alternativly you could use a 3ds to X converter as 3D explorarion or the one bundled in MS SDK.

Good luck

I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.
-- Rogue
Abobo
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 4th Dec 2002 01:14
Ooops I should have told you it’s only when it’s a animated model.
Can any one help, it’s not working.

JonoPike
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2002
Location:
Posted: 6th Dec 2002 01:03
I have the same problem. 3D Canvas does static stuff great, but when I tried an animation (a battleship rotating its cannons), pieces of battleship flew apart to the other side of the screen, making animation almost useless.

Help us!

Megaman X
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posted: 6th Dec 2002 01:56
That's very very bad. I never tried Canvas for animated objects, I was sticking with Max for animated objs and canvas for my maps, which always get inverted when I converted to X. Well, this is obviously a Canvas bug and we cannot do much about it I'm afraid

U could either use caracterFX to animate ur models... or switch right away for milkshape 3D, it's a simbolic price for it ( 20 bucks ) and it's well worthy... I'm in love with MilkShape

I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.
-- Rogue
Abobo
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 6th Dec 2002 06:02
Well 20$ isn't bad, but are there any good free one?
(I don't like spending money! )
Matigus
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2002
Location: Costa Rica...bc im a bad person
Posted: 6th Dec 2002 19:29
you need to put a skeleton in your animation and all your problems will go away
ill tell u how to do it if you email me at pk_er@msn.com

Abobo
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 7th Dec 2002 06:36
Thanks but i tryed that, unles i did it all wrong.
it works in 3d canvis but when i try to export it to .x format it gets all messd up
Epidemicz
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2002
Location:
Posted: 7th Dec 2002 07:02
3d canvas comes with dbpro?

I am the very disease you pretend to be.
Abobo
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 7th Dec 2002 22:48
I don't know.
I didn't say i had DBpro.
Epidemicz
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2002
Location:
Posted: 8th Dec 2002 00:00
ow ok

I am the very disease you pretend to be.
actarus
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2002
Location: 32 Light Years away
Posted: 9th Dec 2002 15:47
errr...

www.cazzer.com



Just remember that you're standing on a planet that's evolving
And revolving at nine hundred miles an hour!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-12 02:21:51
Your offset time is: 2020-08-12 02:21:51