Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Manic
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: Completely off my face...
Posted: 27th Aug 2002 13:14
ok, i don't like to bitch about what DBPro hasn't got already (i hadn't really expected it to, this is very new). VP3 is a new video/audio codec that absolutly free, it completely open source, and is looking like it can take on the big existing ones. Its already being used by realnetworks and apple quicktime. According to the website;

"VP3 allows for the highest quality video, at the lowest possible data rates while still retaining the video's full frame-rate. The result is a clear 320x240 video that can be expanded to a full-screen 640x480 resolution."

I think this would be a fantastic addition to DBPro, and being free, it advoids all those lisencing fees and things.
anyway, just a thought.

http://www.vp3.com
MrTAToad
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 27th Aug 2002 13:30
Cant say I've heard of it, but it sounds interesting...

Yes, I really am THAT good...
MrTAToad
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 27th Aug 2002 14:08
Just tried it, and it doesn't seem that good - the demo video was leaving a lot of artifacts around.

Yes, I really am THAT good...
Mike
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 27th Aug 2002 17:29
It still sounds like it would be good to include it into the features of DBPro although bug fixng will be their main concern at the present moment in time.

Mike

VapourNET.com
Web Technology Experts
indi
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: Earth, Brisbane, Australia
Posted: 27th Aug 2002 18:34
does it have DLL support for existing applications?

Mike
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 28th Aug 2002 20:52
[img][url]213123[/url][/img]

VapourNET.com
Web Technology Experts
Jmansr
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2002
Location: Canada
Posted: 29th Aug 2002 01:07
If it's a codec then it should work if you have it installed. Just like with DivX AVI files. They work in DBv1 if you have the codec installed.

Blue Blood FX
Check it out, RIGHT NOW!
http://64.239.107.66/bluebloodsoft/

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-21 01:07:10
Your offset time is: 2024-02-21 01:07:10