Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 00:35
Should I get into Dark basic and the whole programing thing? I mean im completely new at ALL of this! I dont know a thing about programing or anything...but I guess i got pretty good modeling software . I got 3ds max. Is that good? Should I get into this? Thank yall.
Hockey07
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 01:10
Dang, you got 3d Max and dont know if it is good? Then you must be VERY new. 3D Max is one of the best, most expensive 3d modeling programs. I say download the demo (like I did), and use it for a while (like I am now! ). Then you can learn simple codes and everything, (like me! ) and then you can think about getting into the whole programming thing.

BTW, you live in CyberSpace? hehehehehe. You need to change it in your profile if you do not want to live in CyberSpace. I'll call in the moving truck for you!

Scoober
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 01:27
There I changed it...hehe....neway....so should I really learn this? I mean ....I know this stuff is hard...but do I gotta have any previous experience with this stuff? (BTW I got 3ds max 5....I think thats the newest....)

"Today is the tommorow we worried about yesterday"
John H
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 01:29
Def. Get dark basic. Its soooo simple. Since its based around the BASIC language, its really easy to learn. If you know max, then you wont be needing a modeller to help you either

Contact me on the instant messengers below for help, or view my teams website thats in my sig. That has some examples of basics power on it (not to full extent!)