Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / Can somebody tell me what I´m doing wrong with the user control dll

Author
Message
MiR
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2003
Location: Spain
Posted: 21st Sep 2004 21:13
I´ve made some code that accepts pads and a keyboard using TCA´s user control dll. I´ve set it to use pad number 1 as the input device. When I run the code it just exits back to dektop without any error messages. I can´t see what´s diferent to the example. Can anyone shed some light?



A bargain at 900000€ second hand
Libera tu mente y te liberaras.
OSX Using Happy Dude
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location: At home
Posted: 24th Sep 2004 20:30 Edited at: 24th Sep 2004 20:31
I'll have a look when I get home...
Is it crashing after the calbiration routine ?


Come to the UK Convention on the 23rd & 24th of October
MiR
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2003
Location: Spain
Posted: 25th Sep 2004 23:22
From what I can tell it crashes at this point:

That is code in the rightkey1 function.
Your calabration code works fine as I haven´t changed it from the example.


A bargain at 900000€ second hand
Libera tu mente y te liberaras.
MiR
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2003
Location: Spain
Posted: 26th Sep 2004 21:03
Well. A hunch proved right. I change the functions to gosubs and it doesn´t crash. I guess I can´t get addr to be global. A wonder if there´s a way to do it without making memory in every function every loop. Ideas anyone?
I´ve got a problem with it constatly showing left but I can fix that adding a buffer thing.
One question. Who else is having two pads simutaniusly in thier game(s)? Due to the fact that only TCA answers my User control dll questions I´m begining to think that I´m the only one.


A bargain at 900000€ second hand
Libera tu mente y te liberaras.
OSX Using Happy Dude
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location: At home
Posted: 26th Sep 2004 23:20
The problem is because your calling subroutines within functions.


Come to the UK Convention on the 23rd & 24th of October

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-20 13:57:40
Your offset time is: 2019-07-20 13:57:40