Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / How do u load any dll

Author
Message
EddieB
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Sep 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Oct 2004 05:06
I have looked at the tutorials i just need a basic code to run my dlls

200GB HARD DRIVE 1GB RAM 256MB GRAPHICS CARD

OSX Using Happy Dude
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location: At home
Posted: 9th Oct 2004 05:16
Well, you do a LOAD DLL, followed by a CALL DLL with the DLL function name, ie :

LOAD DLL "TEST.DLL",1
x=CALL DLL (1,"?jump@@YTWT",1)

See the instructions and example code.


UK Convention : 23/24th of October. Be there or be an UNE DODGY PLONKEN
EddieB
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Sep 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Oct 2004 05:20
Yeh but can u load any dll

200GB HARD DRIVE 1GB RAM 256MB GRAPHICS CARD

David T
Retired Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: England
Posted: 9th Oct 2004 20:21
You can only use DLLs specially prepared for use with DBPro as TPCs (Third Party Commands). Move these into the "compiler/plugins-user" directory and they will work.

As for the ordinary DLLs, don't quote me on this but I *think* that most DLLS can be loaded and used.

Get 15 new commands, all the date / time commands left out of DBPro for free!
DOWNLOAD PLUGINS HERE: http://www.davidtattersall.me.uk/ and select "DarkBasic"
OSX Using Happy Dude
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location: At home
Posted: 12th Oct 2004 03:03
Standard DLL's can be used, but not ActiveX ones


UK Convention : 23/24th of October. Be there or be an UNE DODGY PLONKEN

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-19 08:11:02
Your offset time is: 2019-07-19 08:11:02