Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / FPSC Preview (as seen at UK convention 2004)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Oct 2004 14:50 Edited at: 26th Oct 2004 18:06
After seeing a very full demonstration of FPSC creator in its current state at the UK convention, I thought it may be helpful to others to write a short review. Please note that this is my personal opinion of what I saw and that FPSC is still in development.

Overview

It appears that a lot of time and effort has been made in creating a product that will allow complete novices and experienced programmers alike, the ability create good quality and playable games that can utilise the hardware available.

While being able to create games quickly from the standard objects available there also seems quite extensive support for being able to futher customise games by being able to add to the various room elements, objects, enemies & weapons etc. This also includes the ability to write your own enemy AI scripts. Although this customisation will take varying levels of skill to achieve, I can see a large community following for this product making such elements for others to use (And hopefully commercially available add-on packs ).

Starting Out - The Level Editor