Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / calling dlls

Author
Message
MrNick
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Feb 2004
Location:
Posted: 30th Oct 2004 01:34
i made a message box dll, and in db i have to call "$MsgBix@AAIFD%&@"
to make it work, would i need to made a string table to call, "MsgBox"

"think about the risk of victory: life is short and so is glory... but death is forever..."
Mussi
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jan 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 30th Oct 2004 01:43


or something like that.



Specs: AMD Athlon 1800+, 256 DDRRam 266mhz, 80GB HD 7200rmp U133, Geforce4 Ti4400 128mb
MrNick
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Feb 2004
Location:
Posted: 9th Nov 2004 01:07
i think you misunder stood me...
in c++, not in db

"think about the risk of victory: life is short and so is glory... but death is forever..."
OSX Using Happy Dude
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location: At home
Posted: 9th Nov 2004 01:21
The string you need would be whatever is displayed in a Notepad or Depends. It could well be $MsgBix@AAIFD%&@

Walk softly... and carry a big gun...
MrNick
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Feb 2004
Location:
Posted: 17th Nov 2004 01:07
yeah, but I don't want to call that, i want to call "MsgBox" from DBPro, how do i do that?

"think about the risk of victory: life is short and so is glory... but death is forever..."
IanG
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Sep 2004
Location: Cyberspace
Posted: 17th Nov 2004 01:48
look at the tpc in the docs section of the help system - it tells you how to create dl string tables and how to make dlls compatiable with pro

Used to be Phoenix_insane registered in september 2003 despite what the date says to the left <--
PC - amd athlon 2.0ghz, 512mb, GeForce FX 5200 128mb, 200gb, xp pro sp2
MrNick
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Feb 2004
Location:
Posted: 30th Nov 2004 00:49
but thats not the kind of dll i want to make. i want to be able to call this command in bd and dbpro.

"think about the risk of victory: life is short and so is glory... but death is forever..."
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Aug 2003
Location: case modding at overclock.net
Posted: 30th Nov 2004 01:10
right, youre making a TPC. Check the tutorial.


DBP_NETLIB_v1.4.3 DarkTOPIA site coming soon!
Shadow Robert
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2002
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posted: 30th Nov 2004 01:12
Quote: "but thats not the kind of dll i want to make. i want to be able to call this command in bd and dbpro."


you cannot make the DLL callable within DarkBASIC as a Command like you can in DBP, but provided you export it using
Extern "C" __declspec ( dllexport ) [prototype]

you will be able to call it in DB Enhanced like:
Load DLL DLLNumber, DLLName$
Call DLL DLLNumber, DLLFunctionName$, Parameters [upto 9]

if it has to call something back then you must use,

Result = Call DLL ( DLLNumber, DLLFunctionName$, Parameters [upto 9] )

Remember DB cannot use Global Structure features, or DirectX9.. so if you plan to use them make sure you create 2 Prototype Functions to export as the same name, you can do this by checking to see if _GLOBSTRUCT_H_ symbol has been defined.


Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-26 11:05:53
Your offset time is: 2024-04-26 11:05:53