Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / A few questions on the weapons

Author
Message
Lavitz
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2005
Location: Raddix Studio
Posted: 16th Jan 2005 12:07
1) does anybody know what kind of weapons there are?

2) Can I make a level where you have multiple sets of stairs going up and up and up?

3) Can you make a gun have a max amount of bullets per clip and how much you can carry outside the gun?
Rob K
Retired Moderator
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Sep 2002
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posted: 16th Jan 2005 17:56
1) The usual FPS mix of machine guns, rocket launchers, pistols, grenades etc.

2) Yes

3) Yes - User-configurable I think.


BlueGUI Windows Plugin
Van B
Moderator
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Oct 2002
Location: Sunnyvale
Posted: 19th Jan 2005 00:13
The levels are 40x40x8, so you could have 7 floors on your building, with lifts and platforms and all that stuff. However you could break your level into sections to mimic crazy heights - like a really tall skyscraper might be made from 2 or 3 levels with 7 floors in each.


Van-B


It's c**p being the only coder in the village.
Coldnews
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2004
Location: Liverpool
Posted: 19th Jan 2005 01:19
thats a good idea. But also damn evil. So the player thinks that the level is 38400 cubic units! This is a really good way of making the levels we make seem huge. I hope that the level loading times are good because then we can "do a halflife" (see previous threads).
I didnt realise how big these levels could be, I used to think that they were tiny. I'm excited now.

-------------------------------------
www.ColdNews.co.uk - the worlds first solo band.
Noah
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2004
Location:
Posted: 19th Jan 2005 06:14
I thought it was 40x40x20?!?

Huked on foniks wurked fer mee!
Noldor
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2005
Location:
Posted: 19th Jan 2005 06:22
I thought it was 40x40x10, but 8 is not that far off.
It don't see myselfe running short on map space.
Noah
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2004
Location:
Posted: 19th Jan 2005 07:13
Noldor:
In that one old map size thread, I said it was 40x40x10. Then one of the betas corrected me as 40x40x20. I dont think they moved this downwards. But that's not really important. Well, it kind of is.

Huked on foniks wurked fer mee!
Noldor
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2005
Location:
Posted: 19th Jan 2005 07:28
Oh well.. Both values are good
Lavitz
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2005
Location: Raddix Studio
Posted: 19th Jan 2005 08:10
Thanks for the Info
Noah
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2004
Location:
Posted: 19th Jan 2005 08:32
Right.

Huked on foniks wurked fer mee!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-09-18 22:22:53
Your offset time is: 2020-09-18 22:22:53