Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / What resolution do you use?

Author
Message
Anime civil
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Dec 2003
Location: Europe as of 2006
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 02:39
I've really been wondering this, but what resolution on your computer do you use?

I personally use 1024x768, because the quality seems better, which is an important factor in game design.


Velocity Designs - Coming Soon
Rob K
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Sep 2002
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 03:00
It has nothing to do with game design. The quality will improve, generally speaking, as the resolution is increased. Performance will suffer as a result though.


BlueGUI Windows Plugin
nemo85
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jan 2005
Location: Milky Beans
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 03:04
Quote: "It has nothing to do with game design. The quality will improve, generally speaking, as the resolution is increased. Performance will suffer as a result though."


And that is why i will be running FPSC at 800x600 due to my rather modest GeForce 440MX!

Neil19533
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Aug 2003
Location: England
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 04:15
1280x1024 as anything else is to small and crunched up

Any spelling mistakes are totally In tensional.
Chimera
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Dec 2004
Location: Belgium
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 04:22
800*600, cos my monitor doesn't support 1024x768, you CAN however view things like that but icons and such are way to small then.

Don't eat yellow snow!
Noldor
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2005
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 04:30
1280*1024
Muchitsujo
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 11:02
2560 (dual monitors) by 1024. But my question is what does this have to do with anything?
SoulMan
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Nov 2002
Location: In a house somewhere on the planet earth
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 12:07
Bring it on.
Radeon 9800 Pro 128Megabyte Card(If I am tempted by good price maybe a 6800?)
SoulMan

This is as backwards as is This
Dr Evil
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2003
Location: Evil Lair
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 13:25
i have a 5900xt i am looking to sell for $150. it is a good card and it is just collecting dust at the moment.
Coldnews
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2004
Location: Liverpool
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 17:52
Dr Evil, do you want to be charitable and give it away for free to a poor bum? (Ie. me!)


www.ColdNews.co.uk - the worlds first solo band.
New coldnews single avalable from here
Noldor
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2005
Location:
Posted: 3rd Feb 2005 19:36
I use a Geforce fx 6800.
I got it for 250$.
It was some kind of campain price..
Chimera
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Dec 2004
Location: Belgium
Posted: 4th Feb 2005 01:53
nvidia geforce 2 MX

Don't eat yellow snow!
blanky
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Aug 2004
Location: ./
Posted: 4th Feb 2005 02:04
Three computers, three modes:

Celeron ~466MHz, 64MB RAM, 4MB Ancient ATI card (Same generation as the Rage 3D cards.) Depending on the performance hit of the game, 320x240 32bit, 640x480 16bit or 640x480 32bit.

P3 ~450MHz, 64MB RAM, 8MB ATI Rage 3D. 640x480 32bit or 800x600 16bit.

P4 ~2.4GHz, 1GB (1024MB) RAM, 256MB ATI Radeon 9600 Series. 1024x768 32bit, will sometimes play with the FSAA (FullScreen Anti-Aliasing) modes to increase performance/graphical quality.

Avatar - white cat in a snowstorm. Look closely.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-22 17:49:49
Your offset time is: 2024-02-22 17:49:49