Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / changing the sky image

Author
Message
Riddles
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2005
Location: Some where down under
Posted: 7th Apr 2005 15:24
how do you change the image of the sky, i've tried and all i get is a night sky.
any suggestions?
Riddles
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2005
Location: Some where down under
Posted: 8th Apr 2005 09:36
the EA version? yeah
MaddA ChieF
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Dec 2004
Location: Cen*Cal
Posted: 11th Apr 2005 04:15
First go to the build game options. go to global script. click on the the sky image thing. Then select a sky and press ok.

need more help I'll post pics if needed,
DA ChieF
Riddles
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2005
Location: Some where down under
Posted: 26th Apr 2005 14:36
Thanks mate. sorry bout the late reply, been on holidays
Riddles
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2005
Location: Some where down under
Posted: 27th Apr 2005 10:36
i went into the build game options and it doesn't have anything saying "global scripts". any ideas?
Riddles
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2005
Location: Some where down under
Posted: 6th May 2005 09:45
okay, how come no one has any ideas on how to help?
Peter
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 9th May 2005 01:31
Menu file --->
Build Game --->
Level Settings --->
Global Script-- Edit --->
Sky

Regards Peter
MaddA ChieF
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Dec 2004
Location: Cen*Cal
Posted: 9th May 2005 02:38
Sorry Riddles. forgot about this thread. Sooo sorry.
Riddles
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2005
Location: Some where down under
Posted: 10th May 2005 11:51
@Peter
still doesn't work properly for some reason

@MaddA ChieF
don't worry bout it Chief
Peter
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 10th May 2005 19:02
Quote: "still doesn't work properly for some reason"


Make sure that you use at the select file dialog the x file and not the dds file.

Regards Peter
Riddles
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2005
Location: Some where down under
Posted: 11th May 2005 09:47
thanks peter
your a champ
Darkgleam
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jun 2005
Location: Sweeeden
Posted: 6th Jun 2005 01:19
I have also tried to edit sky and it works... but... there is a big ball and yellow field in the way so you can't see a ... anything!
Any idea on how to get rid of it???
Riddles
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2005
Location: Some where down under
Posted: 14th Jun 2005 11:58
Quote: "I have also tried to edit sky and it works... but... there is a big ball and yellow field in the way so you can't see a ... anything!
Any idea on how to get rid of it??? "


use the x file and press ok, it's normally the first on the list in the sky images
Frontier Computing
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posted: 19th Jun 2005 00:01
the big ball thing is part of FPSC's preview.
are you sure you know what buttons to push?

$$$$ HEY BIG SOFTWARE COMPANY, I'M READY TO SELL OUT $$$$
socrates
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jul 2005
Location:
Posted: 21st Jul 2005 22:18
I got a question, that is similar to this one. The above changes WILL change the sky, but will do it for EVERY LEVEL in your game. Is there a way to change the sky for every level? (have a night scene for level one, then a city scene, then a day scene, etc...)?

"Who in their right mind would ever need more than 640k of ram!?"
-- Bill Gates, 1981

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-12-04 07:31:28
Your offset time is: 2022-12-04 07:31:28