Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Newton physics

Author
Message
wh1sp3r
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2003
Location: Czech republic
Posted: 18th Apr 2005 06:07
Please ! I have problems with implement newton do DG SDK...is there some example? please

PS: Real programmers aren't afraid of math!.

☺☺ AthlonXP 2500+, Ati Radeon 9600 128MB, dualDDR 512MB 400Mhz CL3.0, SB LIVE!, monitor 19" ☺☺
billy the kid
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2004
Location:
Posted: 18th Apr 2005 08:28
You should ask Walaber.
walaber
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posted: 18th Apr 2005 13:10
with DSDK, you don't need a wrapper or anything, so I think you should look at the demos that come with the Newton SDK (which you should have downloaded anyway)... they are pretty useful, just ignore all of the OpenGL rendering stuff, as DSDK takes care of that for you.

Go Go Gadget DBPRO!

Athlon XP 2400+ || DDR-SDRAM 1GB || Nvidia GeForce 4 Ti4200 AGP 8x 128MB
Erick G
Retired Moderator
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2004
Location: Texas, USA
Posted: 18th Apr 2005 15:36 Edited at: 18th Apr 2005 15:37
Hey Walaber !

do you own the Dark SDK too ?

It would be cool to see some demo's or tuts of yours ustilizing the DGSDK.
wh1sp3r
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2003
Location: Czech republic
Posted: 18th Apr 2005 16:45
Yes, It would be super! walaber .. pleaseeee

PS: Real programmers aren't afraid of math!.

☺☺ AthlonXP 2500+, Ati Radeon 9600 128MB, dualDDR 512MB 400Mhz CL3.0, SB LIVE!, monitor 19" ☺☺
Beavis
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2003
Location: Czech Republic
Posted: 18th Apr 2005 17:08
I had small problem with implementig newton with sdk but I findout that I must properly set matrices and all works fine for me.

--------
Beavis
http://www.progress-studio.com
wh1sp3r
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2003
Location: Czech republic
Posted: 18th Apr 2005 19:20
yes
"NewtonBodyGetMatrix( body, &matrix[0]);"


so, i need know, how set up transform matice for object..

PS: Real programmers aren't afraid of math!.

☺☺ AthlonXP 2500+, Ati Radeon 9600 128MB, dualDDR 512MB 400Mhz CL3.0, SB LIVE!, monitor 19" ☺☺
wh1sp3r
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2003
Location: Czech republic
Posted: 18th Apr 2005 19:47
matrix[0] = {x,y,z
x,y,z
x,y,z}

i want set up position of object .. position and angles .. i dont know, how :o)

PS: Real programmers aren't afraid of math!.

☺☺ AthlonXP 2500+, Ati Radeon 9600 128MB, dualDDR 512MB 400Mhz CL3.0, SB LIVE!, monitor 19" ☺☺
wh1sp3r
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2003
Location: Czech republic
Posted: 18th Apr 2005 19:56 Edited at: 18th Apr 2005 20:08
I got IT !! My cube is falling :o) now, i have to add rotations
i dont know, if there are library for matrice .. i found some example how get angle http://kwon3d.com/theory/transform/rot.html

PS: Real programmers aren't afraid of math!.

☺☺ AthlonXP 2500+, Ati Radeon 9600 128MB, dualDDR 512MB 400Mhz CL3.0, SB LIVE!, monitor 19" ☺☺
wh1sp3r
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2003
Location: Czech republic
Posted: 19th Apr 2005 01:43
ftp://ostatni.softcz.com/doemcek.rar

This is link to my project, i try play with matrice, but is there small problem :o) you will see, if you download ..

PS: Real programmers aren't afraid of math!.

☺☺ AthlonXP 2500+, Ati Radeon 9600 128MB, dualDDR 512MB 400Mhz CL3.0, SB LIVE!, monitor 19" ☺☺
walaber
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posted: 19th Apr 2005 05:38
Newton has a command that will get Euler angles from the matrix.

so just get the matrix from Newton:

NewtonBodyGetMatrix( body, &matrix[0] );
NewtonGetEulerAngles( &euler[0], &matrix[0] );

then pass those angles to the RotateOjbect command in DSDK. should work fine, that's what my wrapper does. also don't forget that Newton will return Euler angles in RADIANS, which you need to convert to DEGREES before sending to DSDK.

I do have DarkSDK, but I haven't used it at all since I found Ogre and started working on a project with it instead. if I had more time, I'd make a simple DarkSDK example, but I simply don't have the time right now...

Go Go Gadget DBPRO!

Athlon XP 2400+ || DDR-SDRAM 1GB || Nvidia GeForce 4 Ti4200 AGP 8x 128MB
wh1sp3r
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2003
Location: Czech republic
Posted: 19th Apr 2005 20:21
ah , yes, it work .. :o)

PS: Real programmers aren't afraid of math!.

☺☺ AthlonXP 2500+, Ati Radeon 9600 128MB, dualDDR 512MB 400Mhz CL3.0, SB LIVE!, monitor 19" ☺☺

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2023-02-02 15:52:26
Your offset time is: 2023-02-02 15:52:26