Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / Accessing LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9

Author
Message
Jedive
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2003
Location: Spain
Posted: 17th May 2005 00:54
I would like to have a pointer to the Direct3D device created by DBPro, but I can't find it on the GlobStruct structure... how can I retrieve a pointer to the device object?

== Jedive ==
AthlonXP 1600+, 512MB, GeForce4MX, WinXP/DX9, Fedora Core 3
iBook G4 1Ghz, 256MB, Radeon9200, Mac OS X Panther
Scilynt
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2002
Location: .-#-.
Posted: 17th May 2005 00:58 Edited at: 17th May 2005 00:58
You need the '?GetDirect3DDevice@@YAPAUIDirect3DDevice9@@XZ' function in DBProSetupDebug.dll
Cloggy
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2004
Location: Rayleigh, Essex
Posted: 17th May 2005 04:37
I've done it in DarkBasic and passed the pointer to my dll if that's any help. see here:

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=52852&b=18

If you find out how to do it in C++ I'll be very interested.

Cheers,

Cloggy
Scilynt
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2002
Location: .-#-.
Posted: 17th May 2005 17:24 Edited at: 17th May 2005 17:29
Cloggy, I added you to Msgr, but you don't seem to have accepted or you haven't been on. I was going to tell you how to do it.

[EDIT] Just noticed you have .
Cloggy
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Oct 2004
Location: Rayleigh, Essex
Posted: 17th May 2005 17:32
SilentS,

My MSN is currently active and showing you as offline. You could e-mail me how to do it or maybe post it here. I am curently at work but can log in to home from here.

Cheers,

Cloggy
Jedive
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2003
Location: Spain
Posted: 17th May 2005 21:00 Edited at: 17th May 2005 21:04
Making it in C++ is fairly easy. Here it is:

This is if you want to use the function inside the Dll, which is my case. If you want to export it to DBPro, do it as follows:

Thanks for your help guys.

== Jedive ==
AthlonXP 1600+, 512MB, GeForce4MX, WinXP/DX9, Fedora Core 3
iBook G4 1Ghz, 256MB, Radeon9200, Mac OS X Panther

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-28 12:12:33
Your offset time is: 2024-03-28 12:12:33