Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Size in Milkshape?

Author
Message
Yskonyn
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 4th Feb 2003 15:56
Hi guys,

If you are working on a model in Milkshape, should there be a grid size set in order to get the right sizes within DBP or can you model at any given gridsize?

Thanks
Yskonyn -
"It's better to wish down here you were up, then to wish up there you were down."
"The ONLY time you have too much fuel on board is when you are on fire."
Galiem
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Nov 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 4th Feb 2003 19:23
You CAN model at the appropriate scale for DB, but what that scale is depends on your own code. You can also scale in DB. I recommend toying with it, and trying the object, until you get the right scale outside of your DB code. Reason is, sizing something in DB just adds more code to the loop, thus taking away from the overall speed of the program.

Arrow
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2003
Location: United States
Posted: 5th Feb 2003 03:37
I'ld scale it in DB to see what the right sise is then scale it outside DB, it's a little quicker that way.

Am I a butterfly dreaming I'm a man?
Or a bowling ball dreaming I'm a plate of samishi?
Never assume that what you see or feel is real.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-15 12:49:34
Your offset time is: 2020-08-15 12:49:34