Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / Why isnt this working?

Author
Message
Briere
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2005
Location: Amherst New York, United States
Posted: 27th Jun 2005 12:42 Edited at: 27th Jun 2005 13:21
DBP says "Parameter for 'XSDKMESSAGEBOX_OK' do not match Message$,Title$ at line 1."

DPB Call:


C++ Code:


String Table:


Formerly The Fixxer
http://www.xiemsoft.cjb.net
Scilynt
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2002
Location: .-#-.
Posted: 27th Jun 2005 13:58
You string table is wrong, it should be

Briere
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2005
Location: Amherst New York, United States
Posted: 27th Jun 2005 14:00
Thank you kind sir

Formerly The Fixxer
http://www.xiemsoft.cjb.net
Scilynt
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2002
Location: .-#-.
Posted: 27th Jun 2005 14:01
No problem
Briere
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2005
Location: Amherst New York, United States
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 03:19 Edited at: 28th Jun 2005 03:20
ugh.. im having that problem again. Can you explain to me in what order I need to write these letters?

41 views at game dev.net not a single response.

http://www.gamedev.net/community/forums/topic.asp?topic_id=328554






Formerly The Fixxer
http://www.xiemsoft.cjb.net
Eddie B
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Apr 2005
Location:
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 04:34 Edited at: 28th Jun 2005 04:36
if its a button why is it returning an Int, Try changing it all to void and test it , Whiles I look at the string table

Just a guess.. Have you tried:

XSDKPUSHBUTTON%SLLLLLL%?XSDKPUSHBUTTON@@YAHPADHHHHH@Z% Text$, Xpos, Ypox, Width, Height, ID

!HI! : where can get the user32 dll from and how do i use it?
Briere
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2005
Location: Amherst New York, United States
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 05:23
yea ive tried just about every combo of those letters

Formerly The Fixxer
http://www.xiemsoft.cjb.net
Eddie B
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Apr 2005
Location:
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 07:00
Just try:

XSDKPUSHBUTTON%SLLLLL%XSDKPUSHBUTTON

!HI! : where can get the user32 dll from and how do i use it?
Raven
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2005
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 07:02 Edited at: 28th Jun 2005 07:05


string table:


[edit]

using the same 'Function' define as above.



Briere
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2005
Location: Amherst New York, United States
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 10:02 Edited at: 28th Jun 2005 10:06
hum i tried adding that extern C thing you posted and it says it cannot find it in the DLL.

Formerly The Fixxer
http://www.xiemsoft.cjb.net
Raven
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2005
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 11:25
probably your version of C..

alternatively you can export like



also you've got to make sure to set these definitions first.

Briere
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2005
Location: Amherst New York, United States
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 11:37
well im using VC++ 6.0

here is what the code looks like:



Formerly The Fixxer
http://www.xiemsoft.cjb.net
Eddie B
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Apr 2005
Location:
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 16:07
Change it to void and get rid of return(0);

!HI! : where can get the user32 dll from and how do i use it?
David T
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: England
Posted: 28th Jun 2005 17:38 Edited at: 28th Jun 2005 17:41
If you want to return a value, that return value comes first in the stirng table.

Put:



before the function declaration. Then for string table:



(err... that's exatly what Ravn put oops


So whole VC6 code is



"A book. If u know something why cant u make a kool game or prog.
come on now. A book. I hate books. book is stupid. I know that I need codes but I dont know the codes"
Briere
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2005
Location: Amherst New York, United States
Posted: 29th Jun 2005 00:28
=/ i dont know why this is not working.

DB Source:



DLL Source:


String Table:


It keeps saying it cannot find XSDKPUHBUTTON in dbprocore.dll

Formerly The Fixxer
http://www.xiemsoft.cjb.net
Three Score
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jun 2004
Location: behind you
Posted: 4th Jul 2005 05:59
did u place the dll in your pugins-user dir
and are u using the mangled function name

David T
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: England
Posted: 7th Jul 2005 08:47
Quote: "and are u using the mangled function name"


No because he's EXTERN "C"ed.

I can't honestly see what's causing it. Make sure the plugin is in plugins-user and there's NO version of your plugin dll in the same directory as the EXE you're trying to run.

"A book. If u know something why cant u make a kool game or prog.
come on now. A book. I hate books. book is stupid. I know that I need codes but I dont know the codes"
IanM
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 7th Jul 2005 22:00
Make sure that the right 'EXPORT' is being defined. If it's not that, then I don't know what's wrong either.

*** Coming soon - Network Plug-in - Check my site for info ***
For free Plug-ins and source code http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-20 00:26:13
Your offset time is: 2024-04-20 00:26:13