Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Dual Wield

Author
Message
Evil Inside
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jun 2005
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jul 2005 18:56
Is there anyway I can Dual Wield guns?

Code?
Already a code?
A way?


"Are we going INSANE?!"
Evil Inside
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jun 2005
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jul 2005 21:56
Somebody? Anybody?


If someone abuses you, CURSE THEM! It's just common sense...
cardine
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Apr 2005
Location:
Posted: 4th Jul 2005 02:51
I think that this would be nearly impossible to code; it probably will not happen unless TGC is nice enough to put it in V1 (but then what button would you use to shoot the other gun?)

My-Free-Coupons.com
CardineHosting.com
Dory The Cable Guy
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2005
Location:
Posted: 5th Jul 2005 14:28
true dual wield can only be acheeved in console games or with a game-pad.

i was the amercain idiott, but i changed, cause MegaTon pussy was being a ********
guy1
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Mar 2005
Location: Hell
Posted: 5th Jul 2005 23:50
how do you make console games?
MaddA ChieF
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Dec 2004
Location: Cen*Cal
Posted: 6th Jul 2005 02:41
You have to have a lot of money(tons). And lots of people to help. You need to know witch system you are making it on and get attention from say microsoft. Something like that. There was a thread on how to make a ps2 game but it costs a lot of money. It was in general talk. Or you can just mod an xbox with windows xp and play your game on your xbox made with FPSC. That would be pretty cool.

Well back to the duel wielding. I think you can have duel wielding with a computer. Just have both guns shoot at the same time with one button. Like goldeneye.

You could also try and use the right click for the gun on the right and the left click for the gun on the left. But then you would have to find some goo keys to zoom in and thow a nade.

DA ChieF
Dory The Cable Guy
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2005
Location:
Posted: 6th Jul 2005 05:39
theyl fugure it out somehow, i guess.

I'll be back!!
MaddA ChieF
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Dec 2004
Location: Cen*Cal
Posted: 7th Jul 2005 02:51
What will the controlls be for halo 2 pc version?? They do it somehow
Dory The Cable Guy
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2005
Location:
Posted: 7th Jul 2005 17:57
hmmmm, good question

I'll be back!!
Scarlet Neiko
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th May 2005
Location: not sure...
Posted: 9th Jul 2005 23:58
dual weild can be achieved all be it cheated...and its limited...for instance two of the same gun is possible...did it but..too much trial and error to fix and so i deleted it... how i did it was make a huge model with two hands... set it up like one weapon...like i said its flawed and so the ammo thing messes up.. and its all animation based but you still have the appearance of two weapons...but it sucks though...nothing like max pain's dual weapons....
Stargate Alliance
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2005
Location: Look alive!
Posted: 14th Jul 2005 01:19
Yeah, for TRUE dual weild like in Goldeneye:Rogue Agent, you'd have to have a gamepad. Where as the L1 is shoot the left gun and R1 is shoot the right one. Though there is a gamepad for the PC being sold by gamestop, not very many people have it. Though, if the FPSCrew decided to make that possible, then it may be very well possible. Like someone else said, a toggle button might make it work.

Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition. - Timothy Leary
Hell Forged Angel
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 25th Jul 2005 09:04
Im sure you dont need a gamepad....just 2 buttons...one to shoot the left weapon and one to shoot the right hand weapon
Resident Evil 4 fanboy
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Where evil doers are!Oh wait, my room!
Posted: 29th Jul 2005 05:07
what is so hard? Just tell the program to lock the object on another position. Im just basing this on the tutorial I saw

Don't mess with spiderman!
Razorwind
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2005
Location:
Posted: 16th Aug 2005 01:51
couldn't you just have a dual weapon as a seperate one ie single uzi, twin uzi, just make the model for it and have the dual weapon just set at double the strength of the standard one

---

Reza Kaze

Razorwind
Dot Merix
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: 16th Aug 2005 07:49 Edited at: 16th Aug 2005 07:49
Pretty simple to dual wield...

Left click: Controls left weapon fire, Right click: Controls right weapon fire

If each weapon had a -secondary fire-.. You could set the middle mouse button or some keyboard button to toggle different modes ie..

Press middle mouse
Toggles left weapon primary right weapon primary
Press it again
Toggles left weapon secondary, right weapon primary
Press it again
Toggles left weapon primary, right weapon secondary
press it again
Toggles left weapon secondary, right weapon secondary

And loops from there.. Obviously there would be a HUD that would allow you to see which weapons functions are toggled to be more easily remembered/viewed/and changed.



WindowsXP Home(Service pack 2), Athlon XP 2400+(2.1Ghz), 1GIG Ram, Ati Radeon 9800Pro 128MB.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-11-27 16:40:15
Your offset time is: 2022-11-27 16:40:15