Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / .x skinmesh animation

Author
Message
Game7
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 16th Feb 2003 19:01
I tried loading and playing a .x model that was saved in the directx 8 skinmesh type. It didn't work. Is it because I don't know what I'm doing, or is it supported in dark basic?
Chenak
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Sep 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 16th Feb 2003 22:21
What software are you using to make the 3d models?
Bone based anim only works with DBPRO.

Some 3d modeling software such as 3ds max have a animation sample rate which is sometimes set to 30. (so if the number of frames in the anim is 30 then when you export it the no of frames will become 900)

To fix this problem set the animation sampling rate to 1.

Ur code might be wrong too so post it up and the nice people in the forums will help solve ur probs

Once you start down the Dark Path, forever will it dominate your destiny...
Game7
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 17th Feb 2003 19:54
I'm using this export plugin for Animation Master.

I just typed

load model.x,1
play 1

I tried putting it in a loop, but that just kept it on the screen. I get a frozen image of the model.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-12 02:49:55
Your offset time is: 2020-08-12 02:49:55